The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Good News! » » Want to know more about Gospel magic.. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

cardfreax
View Profile
Regular user
Australia
181 Posts

Profile of cardfreax
Guys, I've been doing magic for a couple of years and I've always got problems to link up my magic with my Christian life...Now, I've found this forum..Can you guys tell me where I can find more information about gospel magic..where to find patter, books, demo clips, etc...

thanks guys...
Dragona
View Profile
Regular user
New Jersey
159 Posts

Profile of Dragona
I don't know exactly where to find all/any of the things you want, but I can tell you that a lot of what magicians use in secular magic can be transfered over to the gospel realm. All you really need is a story and a trick that can go along with it.
I have the breath of dragons and the soul of a human.
Darkwing
View Profile
Inner circle
Nashville Tn
1850 Posts

Profile of Darkwing
Get on the International Fellowship of Christian Magicians web site at http://www.fcm.org and join the IFCM. You will find what you need to get started. Also, contact http://www.gospelmagic.com and email Steve Varro the International President. Steve also owns Doc Haley Gospel Magic and has the largest selection of Gospel Magic in the world. The good news is his products and books are very inexpensive and great quaility.
Steven Steele
View Profile
Chief of Staff
1868 Posts

Profile of Steven Steele
I would suggest you read Duane Laflin's "Greater Gospel Magic" to get you started. It is without a doubt the most comprehensive book that will give you the history, the ethics, and several routines to get your feet wet. You can get it at Duane's site at http://www.laflinmagic.com or Doc Haley's site at http://www.gospelmagic.com.

Steven
Coram Deo
BroDavid
View Profile
Inner circle
America’s North Coast, Ohio
3176 Posts

Profile of BroDavid