The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » F/X » » Music for ninja rings performance (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

jw_2101
View Profile
New user
Singapore
76 Posts

Profile of jw_2101
Any suggestions I have no experience choosing music for a performance. I'm not even sure this is the right section to post in, but at least you guys know what the linking ninja rings are...

regards
and thanks for any help
jonathan
He is no fool who would give what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose.
Andrew E. Miller
View Profile
Inner circle
Southern California
1428 Posts

Profile of Andrew E. Miller
Whatever it is...I think the music should be upbeat and fast paced. That is how Ninja Rings are done so that would work well. Sorry I cannot give specific examples.

Andrew
If you get bored go to www.a-miller.idz.net and watch some magic.

-Andrew
Alex W.
View Profile
Loyal user
211 Posts

Profile of Alex W.
If you mean Shoot Ogawa's Ninja Rings, I wouldn't do it to music. I do not own it myself, but I have seen it performed.

It has a lot of audience participation. For example, if you do the move where the spectator links the rings, that would be hard to time to music. Also, you would have to explain to him/her what to do over the music.

Just my opinion. If you do the Shoot Ogawa routine, don't use music.
Full Effect
View Profile
Loyal user
Los Angeles
257 Posts

Profile of Full Effect
I guess you've never seen Shoot perform the ninja rings in his close up shows and parlor shows.

He either opens or closes with his ninja routine spectator link and all to music. I'm not sure what song he used but it looked very nice and the best performance of any linking ring routine I've ever seen Smile
"Running water never becomes stale, so keep flowing" - Immortal Dragon Bruce Lee
Alex W.
View Profile
Loyal user
211 Posts

Profile of Alex W.
Wow, I didn't know that! I guess the guy I saw was doing a different version...