The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Believe it or not... » » Zibits (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Harley Newman
View Profile
Inner circle
5117 Posts

Profile of Harley Newman
I had the distinct pleasure, last night, to be conned into spending a dollar to see one of Doug Higley's lost children. (Of course, I knew exactly what I was getting myself into.)

It was worth every penny.

Doug's work is beautiful. Knowing some of the processes involved in these creations, I must also say that he has such a way with hair. I bow in his general direction.
“You can’t depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus” -Mark Twain

www.bladewalker.com
Rod Pringle
View Profile
Special user
543 Posts

Profile of Rod Pringle
Hello Harley:

I agree, I own a Higley Mer type Zibit, it is a work of art , it is the best investment I ever made. This is my first year out with the Zibit and I am a first of May for sure, but I am having a great time with it.

You are right about the hair, my mer has flowing hair, and the features on the face are so life like. Also Doug is always there to help with any questions you may have on running the grind show. He has a manual for sale on his web site, that contains a wealth of info , on operating this little grind show. I highly recommend it.

Doug is a true artist and expert on the Zibit . And what is really great is each Zibit is custom made, there is nothing setting on a shelf ready to ship, you get your own work of art made for you.

Rod Pringle
Michael K
View Profile
Loyal user
Hazleton, PA
249 Posts

Profile of Michael K
I love the claws the best. You could just think about swimming in a lake in New Jersey and feel something brush your leg...something swimming by...wait...did I just see something with claws?!?