We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » Smith & Wesson M-100s (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

The Pianoman
View Profile
Veteran user
Lliving in Scotland.
344 Posts

Profile of The Pianoman
Hi all, first post in this forum.

I have just come across a pair of S&W M-100s cuffs with working key. Could anyone tell me anything about these cuffs... i.e. are they good quality, rubbish, old, etc? I worked as a doorman a few years ago and have them from that time.

Lastly, if I wanted to use them for an escape stunt etc. at say, for example, a private party... where would I be looking to source this info? I have got magic books coming out my ears but nothing on this subject.

I am not thinking of becoming an overnight Houdini, just thinking about using them to entertain now and then.

Regards Alan
x-treem
View Profile
Inner circle
1133 Posts

Profile of x-treem
Smith and Wesson 100's are still sold and used by law enforcement to this day.

A great source for escaping them is the CORD vol.1 by Norm Bigelow. I am an official seller for Norm and would be happy to sell you one.

I also have a mini handcuff pick set that would go great with the info in the book. If you are interested, let me know and I'll give you a deal on both.

Shawn
X-treem

Please PM or email me.
A direct from text adaptation : The Strange Case Of Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde Starring Mickey Rooney in his final role.
Ian McColl
View Profile
Inner circle
1490 Posts

Profile of Ian McColl
Dear Alan, there are several booklets which have been written about the inner working and methods of getting out of handcuffs. Shawn has mentioned one and other titles are