The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » First Chop Cup Suggestions? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Andrew Zuber
View Profile
Inner circle
Los Angeles, CA
2658 Posts

Profile of Andrew Zuber
I've been focusing so much on my stage act that I've been neglecting my close up work and would love to get back into it.
Can anyone give suggestions for good chop cups as well as any recommendations for DVDs to help me in this area? I've never worked with a chop cup before...it's gimmicked in some way though, correct?
Thanks for any advice you might have!
Andrew
"I'm sorry - if you were right, I would agree with you." -Robin Williams, Awakenings
Matthew W
View Profile
Inner circle
New York
2456 Posts

Profile of Matthew W
-Matt
Bill Palmer
View Profile
Eternal Order
Only Jonathan Townsend has more than
24274 Posts

Profile of Bill Palmer
For your first chop cup, the actual cup is not as important as you might think. The Morrissey cups are good first cups.

Once you have developed a routine and figured out what you want to do with it, then go for one of the better chop cups -- RnT II, Riser, Sherwood, etc.
"The Swatter"

Founder of CODBAMMC

My Chickasaw name is "Throws Money at Cups."

www.cupsandballsmuseum.com
Pete Biro
View Profile
1933 - 2018
18558 Posts

Profile of Pete Biro
The Ron Wilson/Larry Jennings routine is as good as it gets.
STAY TOONED... @ www.pete-biro.com
Andrew Zuber
View Profile
Inner circle
Los Angeles, CA
2658 Posts

Profile of Andrew Zuber
Thanks for the ideas!
"I'm sorry - if you were right, I would agree with you." -Robin Williams, Awakenings
Bill Palmer
View Profile
Eternal Order
24274 Posts

Profile of Bill Palmer
Also, check out the immense number of chop cups from the past and present at http://www.cupsandballsmuseum.com .