The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Table hoppers & party strollers » » Selling yourself to managment (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

McAllisterMagic
View Profile
Regular user
196 Posts

Profile of McAllisterMagic
Hello everyone,

I was just curious to hear some advice on selling yourself to managment. Which method works the best, cold calling or meeting them in person etc.

I'm new to this venue and any advice on how to convince managment to hire me
would be wonderful.

Cheers
Francis McAllister
Mediocre the Great
View Profile
Inner circle
Rich Hurley
1062 Posts

Profile of Mediocre the Great
Asking the right questions and listening is the key to developing trust. And turst is the key to making a sale. Being likeable is important also.
Mediocrity is greatly under rated!
--------------------------------------------

Rich Hurley aka Mediocre The Great!
www.RichHurleyMagic.com
Bob Sanders
View Profile
1945 - 2024
Magic Valley Ranch, Clanton, Alabama
20504 Posts

Profile of Bob Sanders
There are few good substitutes for meeting in person. Being introduced by a mutual contact is usually even stronger.

Remember, management is interested in solving their problems, not yours. Knowing the problem and bring them the solution puts you on the same team. This is not a contest! It is still their decision and they don't work for you.

Good Luck!

Bob Sanders
Magic By Sander
Bob Sanders

Magic By Sander / The Amazed Wiz

AmazedWiz@Yahoo.com
Mediocre the Great
View Profile
Inner circle
Rich Hurley
1062 Posts

Profile of Mediocre the Great
Quote:
On 2009-11-04 19:50, Bob Sanders wrote:

Remember, management is interested in solving their problems, not yours. Knowing the problem and bring them the solution puts you on the same team...

Excactly Right!