The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Questions concerning two DVD sets (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Rozzerdog
View Profile
New user
California
20 Posts

Profile of Rozzerdog
Greetings fellow Magicians,

I have been performing magic for almost 2 years now, and I have a somewhat good collection of Books/DVD's/etc. But there have been two DVD sets I've wanted ever since I started performing magic, and they are:

Dai Vernon's Revelations 8 DVD set
The Encyclopedia of Card Sleights w/ Daryl 8 DVD set

I have seen many reviews for both, and they have been praised as some of the best teaching DVD's that should be in every magicians collection. Now, I just have a few questions about both of them, so I'll first begin with The Encyclopedia of Card Sleights DVD set.

There are an incredible amount of sleights on all the DVD's, and I would like to learn a majority of the sleights. But then again, there are some sleights I have no idea what they are or if I'll ever add them to any of my routines. Would it be good to buy both complete sets, just to have them when I need them. Or needing them only to not have them. I would greatly appreciate any insight/opinions/advice about this whole DVD Set.

As for Dai Vernon's Revelation 8 DVD set, my questions and concerns are similar to Daryl's Encyclopedia DVD set.

Since both sets are pretty darn expensive, I want to be 100% sure if I should buy them, and then set a goal to learn and then perform a majority from all the DVD's.

In closing, I would greatly appreciate anyone here helping me with these questions and concerns, and let me know that they are going to be money well spent. Thank you in advance to whomever can help me with this, I would tremendously appreciate any and all advice.
ico
View Profile
Regular user
Australia
109 Posts

Profile of ico