The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Magic books for BOR? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Ed_Millis
View Profile
Inner circle
Yuma, AZ
2292 Posts

Profile of Ed_Millis
I'm just getting into performing at a higher level of show, and I've never done BOR before. I thought of getting one of those magic books for BOR. I'm thinking that it's good advertising, it's extra income from sales, and can't you sell advertising space in them?

I know there are a couple different magic books available for BOR sales, but I'm not sure I can find more than one or two. Can anyone provide a quick comparison of different features for some of them? Or point me to the ones you use?

Ed
Dr. Delusion
View Profile
Special user
Eugene, Oregon.
733 Posts

Profile of Dr. Delusion
Hi Ed.
We sell the magic Color books from Graphics 2000. The first half is a color book of magicians performing magic tricks and the other half teaches how to do a few simple magic tricks with stuff you can find around the house.
Sometimes we sell a lot of them, and other times just a few. I would imagine that there's someone else out there that makes them, or it might be farly easy to create and print up you own.
Bob.
Ed_Millis
View Profile
Inner circle
Yuma, AZ
2292 Posts

Profile of Ed_Millis
I checked the Café and found some mentioned: Dean Hankey's, Jeff Munton's, Mr. Greggy's, and the Graphics 2000 book. Several links were broken, though, and some of the reviews were a bit old. I was asking afresh to see if there was anything new out there, perhaps any changes not mentioned in the old posts, or any comparative insights.

Thanks for the tip.
Ed
Blair Marshall
View Profile
Inner circle
Montreal, Canada
3661 Posts

Profile of Blair Marshall