The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » Performance Bombed.... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
chicagoharry
View Profile
New user
94 Posts

Profile of chicagoharry
I am a student at Moody Bible institute have been performing for 10 years.. Had the chance to perform a mailbag escape ( Mark Cannon's ) version... I have added 20 feet of chains 2 sets of handcuffs and 7 combination locks...Escape is flawless...We share our testimonies and share what has happened in our lives and how God has set us free ending with the escape...
In front of 2 film crews the President of the School, 200 students, Dean of the school which came to book us for chapel that would have 1,300 students there...
When my partner put on the hinged cuffs on me he put them on backwards and with the way the chains are wrapped around me there was no way that I could get out.... Most humiliating experience that has ever happened to me. had to be dragged out stage left. Also the first time that this has ever happened to me...
What really bothers me is that I went around and had all these people come to see and listen to what we were sharing and man...So I guess the question is what should I do... We have been asked to perform there again... But I don't know if I should invite the dean of students and president of the school back ...

I need advice guys...
Harley Newman
View Profile
Inner circle
5108 Posts

Profile of Harley Newman
Do it again.

Being defeated is not a bad thing. It makes you human, eh? Coming back, deciding that the goal is worth the effort, succeeding...this is dedication, passion, persistence, all of which deserve the reward of applause.

There's also a formula, sometimes seen in circus performance, of success after failure. The failure is built in to the routine, because it makes the success just that much sweeter.