The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. » » Revolutionary coin magic of Jay Sankey - WOW (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
redstreak
View Profile
Inner circle
A.K.A David Kong
1368 Posts

Profile of redstreak
I just finished watching this, I am fairly new to coin magic. WOW Smile Smile Smile . He is brilliant. His flying shuttle pass is so good. I am going to practice every thing on his video. He is crazy!
cardguy
View Profile
Inner circle
Queens, New York
1171 Posts

Profile of cardguy
Yes, he is nuts. That video is very cool. Actually, thanks for reminding me, I'm going to watch it again to try to pick up something new. Smile
Frank G. a.k.a. Cardguy
wayman
View Profile
Special user
England - Sunderland
587 Posts

Profile of wayman
I like his POPout & Hobbit move, his HPC - CPH move and his crazy card triangle!.

Wacky doesn't describe Jay well enough!
carlb
View Profile
New user
Seattle
77 Posts

Profile of carlb
Yes, this is a very nice tape. I got it a couple of weeks ago myself. I had his first two tapes years ago and have been using a version of the flying shuttle (also developed by David Harkey and others I am sure) consistently since.

I recommend combining the card box pop-out with slick splits as he had it originally routined on the original tape (One coin in the box - slick split to four, all four back in the box and pop them out one at a time - very nice sequence)

On a seperate thread there is mention that he will be releasing this tape on DVD with some additions - looking forward to that!

His tenkai pinch work is very nice as well (Mr. Clean Coins Across is a favorite on this forum.)