The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Great iPhone/iPod Magic App (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

DennisMiller
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of DennisMiller
I'm new to forums, and hope to get to know you all well. Just a quick background, my name
is Dennis Miller, I'm the father of 3, and work for the San Francisco Police Department (SFPD). I have been doing magic for a little over 10 years, and will let you off with a warning if you show me an impressive magic trick. HaHa.

Okay, so I am a huge iPhone enthusiast and have made it crucial in my line of work and as a hobby. I noticed an app in the App Store the other day that really caught my eye. It's called "Essentials of Card Magic: Card Basics" or "EOMagic." So what is it? It's basically like a virtual DVD. The app ha a menu system, and about an hour worth of sleight of hand card magic video instruction. The magician (who is probably a teenager. Maybe in early 20's) teaches all the basics such as breaks, double lifts, etc. and then he teaches 3 tricks. One is a simple flip trick, the Biddle Trick, and a really solid ACR.

Why is this cool? Well the price. It's $1.99. And $.99 through the holidays until Jan. 1. My review? I don't think the magician is really that.... great at magic per say, but it doesn't really matter because he explains everything really well and in detail and (no intentions of being creepy) has a really soothing, rich voice. I really recommend you check this app out if you have an iPhone or iPod Touch. The kid does a great job at teaching magic, and for 3 tricks, you can't complain with the $1.99 price tag. You can pretty much expect to pay at least $20 for the same
info.

Go ahead, download it, and let me know if you like it as well. Once again, I'm so glad to be a new member here at the Magic Café. Thanks!
mmreed
View Profile
Inner circle
Harrisburg, PA
1432 Posts

Profile of mmreed