The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Lets Clear This Up (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
trickychaz
View Profile
Special user
West Virginia
549 Posts

Profile of trickychaz
There have been a few guys here on the Café that think I am an overnight marketing expert. Let me say right up front that "I am in no way an expert" I have been living off magic and meetings my goals for 4 months now, and do have advice to share that is worth listening to. I will share a few examples of tactics that have paid the bills for my first 3 months in buisness.

1. Online
2. Live Advertising
3. Casual Mentioning (during the show)
4. Print Advertising (parent magazine)
5. Follow Up with past clients
6. Networking with local party stores
7. Giveaways - Jumbo Dollars
8. Referrals (from clients and friends)
9. Telling my clients what else I offer after my show
10. Direct Mail

Am I an expert at any of the following? NO

Have I seen success and made money by applying each? YES

Have I learned many mistakes from any of the above? YES

I am here to help others, and continue learning myself. Please stop with the "you claim to be an instant expert then come here for advice" We are all here to help each other and we all have advice to share regardless of our years in practice.
Majestic12
View Profile
Special user
Maryland
643 Posts

Profile of Majestic12
Hey Charles,

I appreciate your postings and information. Sometimes things can taken out of context but let's hope that doesn't deter people from stating their opinions as more content will be beneficial to us all.

Do you have a blog or anything running?
trickychaz
View Profile
Special user
West Virginia
549 Posts

Profile of trickychaz
I did work hours on a blog attached to my b-day site that has post for party tips...really benefical stuff....the tips etc are scheduled to go out 1 per day until February.