The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » ABR (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

dannyboy4
View Profile
New user
Canada
16 Posts

Profile of dannyboy4
Hey everyone!

So I started learning how to do the Ambitious Card Routine (which is totally jaw dropping to the spectator, might I add) and I saw this one guy on YouTube who does it absolutely fantastic.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6o3T91CNgI

I see most of the moves he's doing, with the exception of at 1:50 where he does a face-up trick that seems to get the card to flip to the top of the deck.

At first I assumed he was doing a palm, and just shooting the card back onto the top, but that doesn't seem to be the case. Any ideas? Material I should read that may have moves similar to the ones he is doing? Thanks. Smile

Edit: I should add that a lot of the comments talk about his "pass". I may have to read into that further...

~Dan
Hansel
View Profile
Inner circle
Puerto Rico
2492 Posts

Profile of Hansel
Kamm is very good!
My first advice is to study the "Ambitious Card" DVD by Daryl, Almost anything you need to know is there with a great teacher as Daryl is.
In the 1:50 he does something called a Riffle Pass.If you are a beginner stay away now from that move, learn the basics and next go to this sleight level.
For the pass information I can only recommend you the video "Richard Kaufman on the Pass".
Good luck with your magic,
Hansel!
Follow Me...
Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/Hansels-Comedy-and-Magic-Show-929625643774678/
Youtube: HanselSP
Twitter: @HanselSP
Instagram: HanselSP
dannyboy4
View Profile
New user
Canada
16 Posts

Profile of dannyboy4
Ahh yes. I notice that some people also call it the "Classic Pass". It doesn't seem too difficult. Would take a bit of practice though. Thanks for the information.

~Dan
BrianMillerMagic
View Profile
Inner circle
CT
2050 Posts

Profile of BrianMillerMagic
Quote: