The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Polly wants a cracker... » » Can anyone help? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Tech21
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of Tech21
I am a new memeber in this Café. My profession is Window Washing, and I do magic part time on the side. A lot of my clients that I meet through window washing, also book me for their kid's parties.

Anyway, I'm wanting to add some birds to my birthday party show, but don't know much about where to start. I understand that the birds are hidden on your body, but that's about all I really know.

I'm really interested in adding my parakeet to the show, but don't think he'd keep quiet in any props. Are there any books or videos on this subject?

Any information would be awesome! I feel completely lost!

Thank you all!
ALEXANDRE
View Profile
Inner circle
2946 Posts

Profile of ALEXANDRE
Hi there, welcome to the Café ... I don't do birds, but I think you'll get more help by telling us more about your performance in these kids parties ... based on your question I can tell you are just starting out. You're initiative is great, but one step at a time. As far as I know, working with birds is not an easy thing.

:comply:
Tech21
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of Tech21
Right now I am only performing things like Hippity Hop Rabbits, Genni Tube, A few Sponge Ball tricks, and some card tricks.

I've worked with my parakeet a lot as a pet, and he's really tame. I'm just not sure of what to do from here.
:confused: Smile Smile Smile Smile Smile
Tom Cutts
View Profile
Staff
Northern CA
5769 Posts

Profile of Tom Cutts
What ever you use for livestock, the kids are going to want to get their hands on it to pet, touch, etc. I would recommend a simple prop production of a live critter before you get into bare handed bird productions. Something really tame and not prone to running away from a comotion.