The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Now that’s funny! » » Being funny on the spot? » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
tehmagic1
View Profile
New user
35 Posts

Profile of tehmagic1
I can be funny on stage, but I'm not very good at thinking of smart witty things that are original to say to be a funny person off stage, (like just being a funny person everyday). Some people say that you can't learn to be funny. Thoughts? Jokes? Insults? Smile
TheAmbitiousCard
View Profile
Eternal Order
Northern California
13425 Posts

Profile of TheAmbitiousCard
I'm not either but the more shows I do, the better I get.

1. do a lot of shows.
2. video your shows.
3. take notes.
www.theambitiouscard.com Hand Crafted Magic
Trophy Husband, Father of the Year Candidate,
Chippendale's Dancer applicant, Unofficial World Record Holder.
jay leslie
View Profile
V.I.P.
Southern California
9498 Posts

Profile of jay leslie
I told everyone I was going to be a comedian and they laughed.

So I started telling jokes and... they're not laughing now.
tabman
View Profile
Inner circle
USA
5946 Posts

Profile of tabman
Quote:
On 2010-04-17 23:30, tehmagic1 wrote:....Some people say that you can't learn to be funny. Thoughts? Jokes? Insults? Smile

You can learn to be funny, Im pretty sure. You need a good writer and a crowd to try out your delviery on.
...Your professional woodworking and "tender" loving care in the products you make, make the wait worthwhile. Thanks for all you do...

http://Sefalaljia.com
magicgeorge
View Profile
Inner circle
Belfast
4299 Posts

Profile of magicgeorge
Are you asking because you want to be funny in everyday life or want to learn how to ad-lib in your shows?

In real life just be yourself. People you find funny in day-to-day situations are often not the wittiest people but rather confident people who are full of fun and life.