The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You Oughta Be In Pictures » » The Diagonal Palm Shift (Variation) (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
MichaelSternMagic
View Profile
New user
Hollywood, California
8 Posts

Profile of MichaelSternMagic
I have been doing the DPS for about 4/5 years and have for the past 3 years been working on my own variation that I have shown many magicians. Some of you have most likely seen it, for the rest of you, I hope you enjoy this fun change of pace.

Diagonal Palm Shift 4/19/09

-Michael Stern

Any thoughts and comments are always greatly appreciated and not just thrown aside. I do value everyone's criticism.
chrisgali
View Profile
Regular user
157 Posts

Profile of chrisgali
Wow, I think its a great control...the add on after the "push thru" is really not seen!
(sorry I m german)
Doctor REvil
View Profile
Elite user
469 Posts

Profile of Doctor REvil
Michael, that's a great vid man!.....DPS coming to the top is fantastic idea too!.

David.
Karma means you buy now & pay later.....think I've over spent....!

Check out my ebooks at the lybrary.....

http://www.lybrary.com/david-gemmell-m-13404.html
harry tim
View Profile
New user
52 Posts

Profile of harry tim
Yeah I think that looks really good! Better cover than most side steals it seems to me. Of course you did a lot of your own work on this but do you have a favorite reference for it?

Harry
Magicmaven
View Profile
Inner circle
1235 Posts

Profile of Magicmaven
Hey, nice work on it. Your left hand moves too much. In the original DPS, the left hand does not change position or even move forward, so try to just get the right hand moving with the left as stationary as possible. But nicely done.