We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Where to put it all... » » Making my own table (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

tgplano
View Profile
Special user
Ted Gillam
614 Posts

Profile of tgplano
I used to be a drummer and have numerous cymbal stands and music stands laying around that would be perfect as a folding base for a small table. Does anyone know where I can get the mounting flange that I could screw to the bottom of a "board" which would allow a rod to slide into the top of the stand.

Thanks, Ted
Mentalism for the Metroplex
jazzy snazzy
View Profile
Inner circle
run off by a mob of Villagers wielding
2109 Posts

Profile of jazzy snazzy
Pearl, LP, Capital Percussion and probably others have trap tables.
You could probably order the mount only from Guitar Center or Musician's Friend as a special order.

If you have a friend with a knack for welding, a short piece of pipe of the correct diameter can be attached to a metal plate with drilled screw holes for the top.

Here's a complete Ludwig version...

http://www.interstatemusic.com/webapp/wc......rn=20000
"The secret of life is to look good from a distance."
-Charles Schulz
tgplano
View Profile
Special user
Ted Gillam
614 Posts

Profile of tgplano
Jazzy, Thanks

I already have a trap table and use it regularly. I'm looking for another table only this one I want to be smaller and lighter and cheaper than the trap table. The table I have would support a tank and is heavier than I'd like. Carrying two of those would be like playing drums again. I just need a light duty side table to go with my existing trap table.

Ted
jazzy snazzy
View Profile
Inner circle
run off by a mob of Villagers wielding
2109 Posts

Profile of jazzy snazzy
Maybe check the yard sales for old camera tripod parts.