We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » The Expert at the Card Table? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

WazMeister
View Profile
Loyal user
231 Posts

Profile of WazMeister
After seeing someone post lybrary.com, I took a look and there are some great books on there.

I have heard this one book mentioned many times in dvds I casually watch or articles I read-
The Expert at the Card Table

Is this book any good for someone who loves card magic? Is it worth having or is it aimed at the absolute beginners?
WazMeister
View Profile
Loyal user
231 Posts

Profile of WazMeister
Also is Tarbell Course worth a purchase too for a good read?
octave
View Profile
Regular user
173 Posts

Profile of octave
It is definitely not aimed at beginners. You can download The expert at the card table (for free) from Erdnase dot com. The tarbell course at lybrary is different from the tarbell books. From what I read here the books have more effects than the digital version.

Tarbell books are highly recommended but they are not restricted to card magic alone.

-octave
M Sini
View Profile
Inner circle
1361 Posts

Profile of M Sini
Quote:
On 2010-07-14 02:03, WazMeister wrote:

Tarbell is more than a "good read"; it's an encyclopedia of magic.
Vlad_77
View Profile
Inner circle
The Netherlands
5829 Posts

Profile of Vlad_77
Quote:
On 2010-07-14 07:19, M Sini wrote:
Quote:
On 2010-07-14 02:03, WazMeister wrote:

Tarbell is more than a "good read"; it's an encyclopedia of magic.

A RESOUNDING AAAAAMMMMEEEEEENNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tarbell is, in my opinion - and many others whose opinions are FAR more valuable than mine - ESSENTIAL reading. Just make sure to get the actual BOUND books and not the digitized version. The bound books are a GREATLY expanded version of the original course Dr. Tarbell first created in the 1920's