The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hi from San Diego (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Jovar
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of Jovar
Just checking out the Café.

I'm just a hobbyist and I've been studying magic, off and on, for a couple of years. Lack of focus has kept me from really excelling.

Currently I'm just working on a simple card routine. I think focusing on only a few tricks and practicing the whole routine have really been paying off.

I still get the itch to learn new stuff and recently purchased the TUC. Very cool gaffed coin.
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome Jovar,

I used to live in San Diego, I really miss the weather and family as well. Lots of good Magicians in San Diego.

Visit the Time after Time Forum towards the bottom. It's a forum about practice.

Simple Card routines can have great impact if performed well.

- Mary Mowder
WadBolf
View Profile

0 Posts

Profile of WadBolf
Quote:
On 2010-07-15 01:13, Jovar wrote:
Just checking out the Café.

I'm just a hobbyist and I've been studying magic, off and on, for a couple of years. Lack of focus has kept me from really excelling.

Currently I'm just working on a simple card routine. I think focusing on only a few tricks and practicing the whole routine have really been paying off.

I still get the itch to learn new stuff and recently purchased the TUC. Very cool gaffed coin.

Hia Jovar from another new forum member (That's me that is),