The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Shuffled not Stirred » » Tamariz Stack (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
William Wortman
View Profile
Veteran user
Omaha, NE
301 Posts

Profile of William Wortman
I've been leaning the Tameriz stack for about a week now. I know it's going to take a while before I completely know the stack inside and out. I know the Tamariz stack is big in Europe, ibwas wondering how many people in the US use the stack, and what is your favorite effect with the stack? Also I'm very new to the memorized deck and I wouldn't mind hear people's favorite indapendent stak deck trick?

William
ddeckmann
View Profile
Loyal user
Paraguay
202 Posts

Profile of ddeckmann
Hi William, I learned the Tamariz stack 3 weeks ago...

If you use the search function you'll get tons of info... That's how I convinced myself to learn the stack. I remember a topic called "what trick inspire you to learn a stack"

Anyway, although I'm not from the US, my favorites are: 4 of a kind (tamariz), control in chaos (idem) for a closer and for special occasions (encore) ACAAN (barry richardson). Plus I'm working to improve Aronson's invisible card for higher impact and to suit my style.

Also I'm reviewing my repertoire to see what effects are improved with the stack...
Vlad_77
View Profile
Inner circle
The Netherlands
5829 Posts

Profile of Vlad_77
Hi William,

The Tamariz and Aronson stacks are BOTH widely used in America and both have their strengths and both are powerful. Many appreciate the fact that you can go into Tamariz stack from NDO for instance. You won't go wrong learning either or both of them. As a bonus, many effects are stack independent. Rusduck did a lot of work in this area as well as many others.

Dennis Loomis is our resident memdeck expert and you could shoot a PM to him, or, perhaps he will chime in. Check HIS site out here: http://www.loomismagic.com/memdeck.php