The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » G'day From Australia.... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

TheAzzman
View Profile
New user
21 Posts

Profile of TheAzzman
Hey Guys, I'm Aaron Ducker, I have been studying the art of magic for about 4 years, also done stand up comedy for 4 years, strangely I've never actually felt I wanted to combine the two, magic in a comedy set would ruin the momentum of laughs, and when you try to do comedy in magic and can end up looking very cheesy, sure I can get laughs doing a magic trick, but that's just generally my natural dickyness to coin a word if it is not coined... anyway... during my 4 years in magic, and studying the art, I have created 5 of my own original effects.. and have filmed 3 of them for youtube by request of my friends who think I need to get em out there and show the world.... all my card tricks I use regular decks of Australian made cards... I don't use fake decks (i find them lazy, unskillful and just plain lame)... anywy here is vids of 3 of my tricks... 1 uses moves from wayne houchin that som of you may know, to create a different effect... but anyway

here are some vids, I'd love to hear what you guys have to say on these effects, I have put a lot of time and effort into each of them, and tried to take an effect, and do something new, like my coin through glass... which I called "glassed" (my girlfriend named it)... which I saw that all the other coin thru glass tricks looked gimmicked... unnatural handlings and angles, didn't look right or were just tricks for youtube that you could never do in a live situation.... so I hope you enjoy these tricks, including my signature card trick which is done with a regular deck of cards long way to the top... I'll shut up now... here are the links:

Aaron Ducker's "Triple Penetration" and "Glassed":
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q2FMaFtJmz0&feature=channel