The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Would like to get started (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Pedranti Magic
View Profile
New user
California
23 Posts

Profile of Pedranti Magic
Hi my name is Robin Pedranti. I am a fairly new member to the Café but I have been a long time reader so I decided it was finally time to join.

I am mainly a close up magician but I would like to get into the world of stage magic soon as well. I have been performing magic for about 5 years. I am 16 now, and as such I am still in High School. I know I am young and I have a long road ahead of me but that's why I want to start now. I have worked for pay at several parties and a restaurant in the past and I will be starting back up with another restaurant soon. I don't consider myself a professional by any means which is why I am making this post.

I want to know how to really get started and how to get your name out there. I don't currently have a website but I will get one soon, as well a business cards. But what else can I do? I would like to become a full time professional magician one day and I may as well get started now.

What steps can I start taking now to become a full time magician as soon as possible? Now I understand that I am young, and that I have nothing but time, and I don't expect some magic formula (pun intended) to become a successful magician over night. But any advice on how to get started would be appreciated. Especially when it come to the business side of things(such as marketing).

Thank you in advance and any help or advice will be greatly appreciated!
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22892 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
You are at a good time to start marketing your skills, through school the other kids and teachers. If you have a favorite teacher, show them some tricks as well.