The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ballooning 101 » » What's the going rate? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Alex Rapattoni
View Profile
Loyal user
Seattle, Wa
229 Posts

Profile of Alex Rapattoni
I am just starting out as a balloon man and I was wondering what the going rate for private functions was. I was also wondering if, when doing work in restaurants, does the restaurant pay you or do the people receiving the balloons pay you, and how much then? Any help would be amazing.

Thanks
Alex
Weird is part of the job.
Wes Holly
View Profile
Special user
Baltimore, MD
639 Posts

Profile of Wes Holly
You'd get better info if you made friends with the entertainers in your area. As far as restaurants ... some pay & some don't & some are in between. I prefer to get a good payment from the restaurant so the guests don't have to tip/pay.

wes holly
Happily Yours,
Wes Holly
www.wesholly.com
Baltimore, MD, USA
Kevinr
View Profile
Inner circle
1854 Posts

Profile of Kevinr
Florida is Mark Byrne area... He actually has his prices on his website. http://www.balloonguy.net
Bad to the Balloon
View Profile
Inner circle
Clearwater Florida
2116 Posts

Profile of Bad to the Balloon
Quote:
On 2010-09-04 00:11, Kevinr wrote:
Florida is Mark Byrne area... He actually has his prices on his website. http://www.balloonguy.net

That isn't quite the going rate that is my rate....

I do charge more than most balloon artists and clowns. I fact when everyone else was dropping their rateI left mine the same.

I also have 25 years of twist experience and 35 years of magic.

Instead of what is the going rate why not decide what will make you happy?

Balloon artist in FLorida work from paying to work (really opportunity to be tipped), FREE with tips, pay with tips, and pay only.

I really don't know anyone that charges as much as I do. if you do I like to check them out!!
Mark Byrne