The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hi from Paris (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

pepita
View Profile
New user
Paris
71 Posts

Profile of pepita
Hello !

I only discovered this great place today, I am so happy I did !

I am not a magician, although I do some magic. So I hope you'll accept me (and my naive questions) here.

I am an entertainment artist, I work mainly for children.
My shows are not based only on magic : also a bit of clown, story-telling, balloon-twisting and play-acting of course since it's what I was basically trained for.

I started using magic because I was asked to, when I worked for an entertainment company. And I loooooved it.

So when I started my own shows I went on including these magical moments, which have become my favourite moments.

But I am not a magician, I have not trained as such and I have a great admiration for magicians.
I only use easy tricks (the most technical of all tricks I use, must be the carrots lol) and only very visual things.

I arrived on this forum when looking for a review for a magical item, I really loved the way people talked together so I registered Smile.

What else ?...I am French and eat smelly cheese. Hope I won't be banned for that :-D !
wkitwizard
View Profile
Elite user
Los Angeles
466 Posts

Profile of wkitwizard
Welcome. I love smelly cheese-and wine. You can't go wrong with a visit here at the Café. Magic is best when it ENTERTAINS-not puzzles. So use your acting, mime, clown skills to create a magic moment and don't worry about the rest.
Best
WK
Nothing is truer than the incomprehensible, because the sum total of our knowledge consists of the fact that we know nothing. Our reality is an illusion. Thus illusion is reality-Punx
pepita
View Profile
New user
Paris
71 Posts

Profile of pepita
Thanks for your warm welcome !
It looks like I have just found the coolest magical forum !
DaveChandlerMagic
View Profile