The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Gambling Spot » » Help me learn gambling moves in order please (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Gulyás Imre Miklós
View Profile
Regular user
Budapest, Hungary
185 Posts

Profile of Gulyás Imre Miklós
Hello everyone on the gambling forum!

Since I started visiting the Café, I've always had great fun browsing and reading this particular subforum. This is where the shady and exciting characters dwell.

I have been in magic for a bit more than 1 year, I consider myself a beginner/intermediate level card magician. Probably a skill level of 3 /10.

I really want to become a pro close up/walk around magician. But I can only do cards yet, and everything takes a lot of time to learn. I started learning coins and other stuff, it takes a lot of time.

Whatever, my main point here is I realized not long ago how much time all of this will take to learn and to have a nice all around skill level.
I want to have a gambling card demonstration in my repertoire and my aim is not cheating at real card games (at least for now.)

Because the gambling moves themselves take much effort and time to master, could you please help providing me an ideal order of learning them?
I want to learn the most useful ones first, in other words which have the most utility for a gambling demonstration (faking a higher than actual skill level).

I figured starting with a bottom deal would be ideal because it could be used as demonstrating bottoms also as faking riffle stacking the deck. Also it's good utility for card magic.

I appreciate your help
thanks
I took the Pledge
Yiannis
View Profile
Veteran user
Chicago USA
352 Posts

Profile of Yiannis
A good place to start would be, learning the false deals first. Seconds, Bottoms and maybe later Centers and Greeks (even though there aren't many applications in magic for the later two).