The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Gambling Spot » » Hand Mucking Question (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Mr Highpockets
View Profile
New user
Vancouver Island
15 Posts

Profile of Mr Highpockets
I recently ordered George Joseph's book Hand Mucking. I am new to this type of work and was wondering if any of the vets here took the time to learn these techniques with both hands. I regularly practice top palms and cops with both hands and try to be as ambidextrous as possible with new techniques hoping it will pay off in the long run. Does this approach make any sense when it comes to mucking?

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with a newbie.
The Dowser
View Profile
Special user
Canada
774 Posts

Profile of The Dowser
I think it makes more sense when it comes to mucking than with many other techniques.
iamslow
View Profile
Inner circle
Proffessional Slacker
1907 Posts

Profile of iamslow
I don't think it will payoff much more than learning the proper timing and rythym... I know Fernando Keopps deal left or right an he does seconds with both hands, but the only people impressed are magicians...
"Everyone is tough till they get punched in the face" Mike Tyson
blackeagle
View Profile
Veteran user
324 Posts

Profile of blackeagle
Quote:
On 2010-11-18 02:02, Robert Knezacek wrote:
will pay off in the long run. Does this approach make any sense when it comes to mucking?

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with a newbie.

Whats the "long run"? Are you trying to enter a poker game or is this magician purposes.
Mr Highpockets
View Profile
New user
Vancouver Island
15 Posts

Profile of Mr Highpockets
My interest in this is really just for magic and entertainment purposes.
blackeagle
View Profile
Veteran user
324 Posts

Profile of blackeagle