The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Polly wants a cracker... » » Joe Lefler's Dustbin to Rabbit (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Bob1Dog
View Profile
Inner circle
Wife: It's me or this houseful of
1159 Posts

Profile of Bob1Dog
I tried to search using the new limited search engine, but couldn't find anything about it. I'm new to performing and do mostly parlor type stuff for seniors and small kids. I find myself needing a good animal production because lots of folks ask if I do any rabbits or birds.

I have Joe's suitcase table and his Supreme Slate of Mind, both of which I'm enamored with. I'm considering purchasing his Dustbin to Rabbit so I can add an animal production to my act, so I'm looking for any feedback from you if you own and use the effect. I'm attracted to it because of it's wheeling stand and movability around the performing area. It's expensive for me at $595, but Joe has a 20% off sale till Nov. 30th. I'd much appreciate your thoughts.

Thanks and happy Thanksgiving to US members; and for the rest of the world, I give thanks that you are among us here in the Café!

P.S. I know, I still have to think about getting a rabbit and caring for it!
What if the Hokey Pokey really IS what it's all about? Smile

My neighbor rang my doorbell at 2:30 a.m. this morning, can you believe that, 2:30 a.m.!? Lucky for him I was still up playing my drums.
Dynamike
View Profile
Eternal Order
FullTimer
24148 Posts

Profile of Dynamike
There are a lot of animal production tricks invented. We discussed many of them in different threads earlier. They do cost a lot less. You can have a custom table with wheels. But most rabbit production tricks can fit behind/inside of magician's tables. You can reach in to get the prop and put it on top of the magician's table.

I did watch a video of Dustbin to Rabbit. I see no problem with it if that is want you like.