The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Complete Beginner (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

ToNa*
View Profile
New user
UK
4 Posts

Profile of ToNa*
Hey everyone/ anyone who is interested! Ive always been genuinely fascinated by the engineering behind magic tricks. This is definitely the aspect of magic that caught my attention, and what continues to motivated me to learn more. After about two years worth of research and reading, I feel I have a fairly decent grounding, and understand the principles behind a lot of tricks. Id love to actually start performing a little now, and was wondering if there are any places I could go to speak to some professionals, and ask for some advice/learn from someone who knows how to be a showman,aswel as a magician/illusionist or whatever the case may be. Im from South Wales, and if anyone can point me in the right direction, it will be appreciated!
ToNa
“One man's "magic" is another man's engineering. "Supernatural" is a null word.”
shamsiel
View Profile
Regular user
120 Posts

Profile of shamsiel
Quote:
On 2011-01-11 06:39, ToNa* wrote:
Hey everyone/ anyone who is interested! Ive always been genuinely fascinated by the engineering behind magic tricks. This is definitely the aspect of magic that caught my attention, and what continues to motivated me to learn more.

Welcome to the Café!
Hi ToNa.
Do you mean that you would like to become a creator of magic tricks? If that is the case, then becoming an acomplishe magus, IMHO, would be your first step. Or; is it that you would like to learn the secrets behind most illusions?

Quote:
After about two years worth of research and reading, I feel I have a fairly decent grounding, and understand the principles behind a lot of tricks.