The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » I'm a real boy! » » WHAT'S IN A NAME? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Howie Diddot
View Profile
Inner circle
San Francisco & Los Angeles California
3280 Posts

Profile of Howie Diddot
I read that the Magic Café rules do not permit the cutting and pasting of other web sites copy.

Here is a link, if you scroll down to the very bottom, it talks about naming your show.

I didn’t know a show can be sold, this interests me. What is the opinion?

Is Stan making a valid point?

http://www.stevensmagic.com/gemini/Stan%......art1.htm
Mr. Pitts
View Profile
Inner circle
David Pitts
1054 Posts

Profile of Mr. Pitts
My act is called "The Small Wonder Circus". I don't know, I've always liked the idea of naming the show. Maybe it's because my background is more in clowning and my act has always had the circus theme. It's also because I love the idea of being a 'circus owner', even if my circus is the smallest and most ridiculous show on the planet, so small it teeters on the brink of being imaginary. I also have a medicine show act called the "Laughter is the Best Medicine Show"
David Pitts
The Astonishing Mr. Pitts
Comedy Magician and Ventriloquist
http://www.mrpitts.com
Howie Diddot
View Profile
Inner circle
3280 Posts

Profile of Howie Diddot
I read the article and was intrigued;

I really like the idea of a show name, I am thinking of a cleaver way of naming it. I can’t think of anything now, it is 10:00 PM here and I am tired. Maybe someone here will be of help.

For my advertising, I have a bottle of “Snake Oil” that I give out as a business card’ the contents is water.

My clients go wild and if they are a good client, I print a bottle with the customer’s name on it.

It has been very successful.

Do you have medicine bottles for your show?
Howie Diddot
View Profile
Inner circle
3280 Posts

Profile of Howie Diddot
I looked it up