The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » escapology secrets of De-Val (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Craig Krisulevicz
View Profile
Special user
Philadelphia, PA
647 Posts

Profile of Craig Krisulevicz
I saw this book on Hocus-Pocus. I am completely new to escapes. Is this a good place to start? Thanks.

Craig
Who is John Galt?
KingStardog
View Profile
Inner circle
2134 Posts

Profile of KingStardog
Being new as well, yes, get it.

Go to: http://www.chazpro.com/CloseoutCloset.html

Get the Abbots, Grant and Zanadu Books for about $10.

Then after you read them, you will be armed with enough info to select other great books.

I would highly recommend X-treem's "Your fly is down", great stuff. The advice on challenges alone is worth twice the price of the manual.

Santini
Novak
Mccoll
Jay Leslie
Bigelo
Cannon

These are all pretty safe buys, as well as DeVal.
...think not that all wisdom is in your school. You may have studied other paths,but, it is important to remember that no matter who you are or where you come from, there is always more to learn.
Stuart Burrell
View Profile
Veteran user
England
385 Posts

Profile of Stuart Burrell
Yes, I'm trying to get a copy back of a friend so I can post a revew of it on the forum...it is very informative and a nice easy introduction to the artform.

The works of Steve Santini and Norman Bigelow also provide much needed inspiration and depth for anyone wishing to learn.

DeVal's work is UK-based and, as a result, some of the concepts and locks are different to those found in the U.S. but the book is still a great place to start.
DavidEscapes
View Profile
Inner circle
I'm Special!
1003 Posts

Profile of DavidEscapes
Hi All,