The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. » » REQ: Review of Lost works of Bro. John Hamman DVD (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
jgeist1
View Profile
New user
Baltimore
98 Posts

Profile of jgeist1
I had heard about this set a long time ago. And then recently heard that it is finally out. Has anyone wrapped their hands around this set of 6-Dvd's and can give their opinion of it?

-Jason
Big Jeff
View Profile
Loyal user
300 Posts

Profile of Big Jeff
I got mine last week and so far they are great.

I have watched the first disk and part of the second and there are to many good tricks to list.
I was completely unfamiliar with Bro John Hamman and was hoping the disks would be worth it. With 12 hours and 97 effects these are well worth the money.

If I was a true student of magic I would NEVER buy another DVD.

Smile
guido
View Profile
Regular user
Sweden
152 Posts

Profile of guido
I received it yesterday. I think I'll have to take a week of vacation to watch all the material on this 6 very loooong DVD's Smile
One thing is for sure, way to cheap, lucky us...
Smile
DJP
View Profile
Veteran user
London
391 Posts

Profile of DJP
How good is the quality of production of these DVDs- for just under $10 a disc there must be a drop in production quality even if the effects are good!?

I heard that most of his effects from his books are are on this set, is this true?
David
jgeist1
View Profile
New user
Baltimore
98 Posts

Profile of jgeist1