The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Lights...camera...action! » » Video software to merge 2 DVDs of same show (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

sappledo
View Profile
New user
11 Posts

Profile of sappledo
I'm a newbie mentalist who is having two college film majors (seniors) film me and my audience onto DVDs my 45 minute show. I will get the raw DVD from camera 1 and camera 2.

What good video editing software on my well-equipped Windows 7 system is recommended to play the two simultaneously so I can create one show. I'd prefer an easy to use program. I want to phase from one camera to another at key points during each effect. I also want a menuing system to point the user to each effect at the beginning, an a opening loop sequence (soft of promo like w/ music) while they wait to select a menu option and ending credits.

What else would I consider for my first DVD show? doing just a promo DVD (with audience reactions, punchlines, etc) will be my next task.

Thanks.

Steve
Steven Applebaum, D.O.
Magic for the Mental Mind
Dr. Mystic, M.Du., aka "Magic Dude"
tropicalillusions
View Profile
Special user
Tulsa Okla
631 Posts

Profile of tropicalillusions
Go with Pinnacle or even better Mac Final cut.
tropicalillusions
View Profile
Special user
Tulsa Okla
631 Posts

Oops. I didn't catch the windows operating system, so forget final cut, but do go with Pinnacle system. You can run 2 timelines on it, build menues both stationary and moving. you will ove it. I am eager to see what others are using.
sappledo
View Profile
New user
11 Posts

Profile of sappledo
Thanks alot. I did a search of "dvd authoring software reviews" and got this as my top link.

http://dvd-authoring-software-review.toptenreviews.com

pinnacle wasn't listed among the ten reviewed. however, I've seen pinnacle listed elsewhere. why wasn't it listed, any clue?

thanks!
tropicalillusions
View Profile
Special user
Tulsa Okla
631 Posts