The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Trip around the world (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Max Milagro
View Profile
New user
17 Posts

Profile of Max Milagro
I’m working on a kid show which will be a trip around the world. I’ve got this old fashioned world map to point out the different countries and the itinerary we follow and an inflatable globe.
I’ve been doing the classic stuff for a few years but was wondering if you have some good ideas to incorporate in the show. The idea is when a child points out to a country or continent I perform a trick related to the country. Like doing Chinese sticks. But what do you do in Africa or the States (being from Europe)?

Thanks,
Max Milagro
Dynamike
View Profile
Eternal Order
FullTimer
24022 Posts

Profile of Dynamike
You might want to try using forgein coins for some countries. You can try "Hindu Sand" (colored sand get dry when taking out of water for Africa.) Try doing the shell with pea method with coco shells for The Philippines. Try making the country's currency appear by reaching in the air and do the Pen Thru Anything.
drosenbe0813
View Profile
Elite user
Long Island, NY
404 Posts

Profile of drosenbe0813
The obvious one for the United states is the mis made flag (although, if the kids are not that familiar with it, it might not play as strong).
Something to do with wild animals (flippy the monkey? or even a wild version of Barnyard Frolics) would do for being in africa.
p.b.jones
View Profile
Inner circle
Milford Haven. Pembrokeshire wales U.K.
2642 Posts

Profile of p.b.jones
Hi,
If you are interested where someone has gone before you buy a copy of "Magic around the world" by Bill ragsdale 144 A5 softback a video of his schoolshow program of the same name is also available I got my copy of the book from David Ginn
Phillip
Leo B. Domapias
View Profile
Loyal user
297 Posts

Profile of Leo B. Domapias
Hi Max,