The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » A tangled web we weave... » » Website (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

charliecheckers
View Profile
Inner circle
1969 Posts

Profile of charliecheckers
Please provide any feedback to my website. I created it with the Adobe Dreamweaver. I am a student who is performiong shows primarily as a summer job as well as weekends throughout the year. For this reason, my budget to promote as well as web design and photography budget have been low because I am not planning a tremendous number of shows to offset the costs. Potential clients often request that I provide a show description, so I am not sure if I need to do a better job of conveying this on my website. Website address is: http://www.charlieandcheckers.com
Daniel Ulzen
View Profile
Elite user
Berlin/Germany
491 Posts

Profile of Daniel Ulzen
Hi Danny,

really great website! Very good job. I am 100% sure it will do the job to get you bookings. No really need to change anything.

Home: The Video area and the photo area could be bigger (like in the Videos-column) and then it would look better. Maybe delete here the Twitter-thing and the categories at the bottom to have more space.

Contact Us: Maybe include your first name and family name here, people who call often like to know the real name of the person they will talk to.

About Us: Your write “We look forward to a bright future in magic and hope you become a part of our past.” Maybe it is just my feeling but I don´t want to be a part of the past but a part of the future, I would change that sentence.

References: Maybe ask some people who saw your show to write you some sentences how much they liked your show. If you have three references or so this could be a good additional part of your homepage.
charliecheckers
View Profile
Inner circle
1969 Posts