We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » F/X » » PA System for Outside Parties (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ron Reid
View Profile
Inner circle
Phoenix, Arizona
2733 Posts

Profile of Ron Reid
Hello:

I've been reading all the posts about PA systems here...very helpful! I'm about to purchase either a Pyle Pro PWA 1500 (per MagicMikey's suggestion) or the Anchor Liberty P10w. I want a battery-operated system that I can use in backyards and parks, for birthday parties. Cordless or corded mic is okay—I can work with either.

I'm a real novice when it comes to sound systems—I think I'm leaning toward the Pyle system. Am I making a mistake, or is this a good decision? I want to stay under $500.

Thanks for any help!

Ron Reid
Jim Snack
View Profile
Inner circle
1338 Posts

Profile of Jim Snack
Ron,

I am not familiar with the Pyle Pro, but before making a decision check out the Sekaku PA767 sold by Dan Christopher at Florida Magic:

http://floridamagic.bizhosting.com/index.html

It may be just what you are looking for.
Jim Snack

"Helping Magicians Succeed with Downloadable Resources"
www.success-in-magic.com
Ron Reid
View Profile
Inner circle
Phoenix, Arizona
2733 Posts

Profile of Ron Reid
Hi Jim:

Thanks for the link—I've seen other posts about the Florida Magic system, and it looks good too. I think with the optional battery, it still comes in under $500.

Do you have any experience with the Sekaku system?

Thanks
Ron Reid
mdspark
View Profile
Special user
783 Posts

Profile of mdspark
I use the Sekaku...I was fortunate enough to buy a used one in perfect working order...It is a real trooper. It does a surprisingly great job for outdoor performances if elevated...I love it.
Alan Munro
View Profile
Inner circle
Kentwood, Michigan, USA
5700 Posts

Profile of Alan Munro