The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » Age (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Julie Hill
View Profile
New user
Atlanta,Ga
2 Posts

Profile of Julie Hill
I have noticed a lot of magicians and escapologists start out at a young age. I am new to escapology (really new) and was wondering if anybody started out when they were in their thirty’s or older?
escape13
View Profile
Regular user
San Diego
103 Posts

Profile of escape13
Started in my 40's. I'll be 61 next month and I will do escapes until I can't do them any more. I am curently working on an escape that involves either a wheelchair on a walker for my later years.
For those who believe, no explanation is necessary. For those who do not, none will suffice. -Joseph Dunninger - Mentalist
Cliffg37
View Profile
Inner circle
Long Beach, CA
2491 Posts

Profile of Cliffg37
I started in my mid-late teens, but put it on hold for a very long time, picking it up again when I was about 40
Magic is like Science,
Both are fun if you do it right!
Roslyn
View Profile
Inner circle
UK
3405 Posts

Profile of Roslyn
I did my first SJ when I was about 18. Needed a finale for my street show and everyone else seemed to be doing the 6' unicycle and juggling fire. So I did a straitjacket on a rola bola instead.

Didn't learn another escape until I was 24 when I started work on handcuffs.

I was a juggler quite young, but still not as young as most. Started that aged 14.

Personally I think the older EA will get taken more seriously.
The Magic Cafe account of The Conwy Jester, Erwyd le Fol formerly known as Roslyn Walker.
My home online
Join me on Facebook
Follow me on twitter
escape13
View Profile
Regular user
San Diego
103 Posts

Profile of escape13