The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Show layout - Critique please? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Head Case
View Profile
Inner circle
1138 Posts

Profile of Head Case
This is my first attempt at trying to structure a stage show, Ill try and keep this as short as possible, I am just curious on what peoples input is on this act I'm trying to structure. 2 of my biggest concerns are setting up the theme for the act. and the build of effects.

These are the effects I want to do (in order)

Vanishing bandanna
Bill to Lemon
glass walking / sideshow act of some sort.
Dancing cane
Dove act (Candles, Silks, doves, Card manipulation after doves are produced, then vanishing bird cage to end it)
Floating rose to real rose
Sub trunk / Metamorphosis
broken and restored thread as an ending

I originally tried to fallow the Dan Harlan's triple trilogy, wanted to start with something light(vanishing B), comedy based, move into something a little more magical, with a bit of comedy (bill to lemon), then bring it down a bit to a more serious level with a sideshow act (Glass walking or something), which also allows me to go backstage and load up my doves while the other performer is out, Then come back out after the glass walking, speak a little about dreams and wishes and passion ect. to set the tone for dancing cane, then from dancing cane straight to my dove act, at the end of the dove act, speak a little more ending the segment about dreams, bring a spectator on stage, floating rose, then right into the show stopper (Sub trunk), and end with a lasting impression (T&R Thread with sappy story)