The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Johnson C/S/B Mexican Centavo (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Dr. JK
View Profile
Special user
Sandusky, OH
922 Posts

Profile of Dr. JK
I'm relatively new to the world of coin magic, and just purchased my first C/S/B set (Johnson) a few months ago. Recently, I decided to order an additional Mexican Centavo from Penguin to allow me to do some additional things with my coin work. I was very surprised when I received the extra centavo (which was really cheap, btw), that it was very high quality.

The thing that surprised me is how beat up the centavo was that came with the Johnson set. I never realized it until I got this new coin. Attached is a photo of both coins: the Johnson centavo is on the left and the Penguin extra is on the right (you cannot tell from this photo, but there is a big difference in the thickness as well; the Johnson coin is much more worn down).

I wanted to give you coin workers a heads up that if you want to upgrade your Johnson centavo, Penguin has very inexpensive extras which are much better than the one included in the C/S/B set (and also match the C/S coin much better).

- Jeff Kowalk, The Psychic CPA
www.psychiccpa.com
caubeck
View Profile
Elite user
402 Posts

Profile of caubeck
There's a shortage of Mexican centavos. Even so my Johnson set, bought last month from an online supplier in Spain, contains a good one.
Daniel Clemente
View Profile
Special user
Mount Joy, PA
786 Posts

Profile of Daniel Clemente
Aren't they doing away with mexican centavos and going to the coins that were on Todd Lassens Blog?
Dr. JK
View Profile
Special user
Sandusky, OH
922 Posts

Profile of Dr. JK
Quote:
On 2012-01-11 12:19, caubeck wrote:
There's a shortage of Mexican centavos. Even so my Johnson set, bought last month from an online supplier in Spain, contains a good one.