The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Dissassociation replicating the feeling of a K Hole (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

LLL
View Profile
Inner circle
1574 Posts

Profile of LLL
Morning,

Bit of a strange request. I'm looking for some resources on recreating the feeling of disassociation that Ketamin users experience when they are stuck in a K hole. I work in the drug and alcohol sector and want to include this in my training so that workers can experience a simular feeling.
Any ideas would be greatfully received.

Thanks
Andy
The basic tool for the manipulation of reality is the manipulation of words. If you can control the meaning of words, you can control the people who must use the words.
horganpaul
View Profile
New user
53 Posts

Profile of horganpaul
I don't mean to be smart but can I make a point :

1) explaining to someone who has never been in a "k hole" what its like is equivalent to trying to explain to someone who has never drunk alcohol what its like to be drunk.

You can create a disassociative state (I'm going to be shot for using the "s" word) using hypnosis quite easily - assuming you know what you're doing.Can I ask if you have any experience of using hypnosis in either a stage or treatment room setting ?
LLL
View Profile
Inner circle
1574 Posts

Profile of LLL
Hi HorganPaul,

Thanks for the response.

I appreciate this is more for performers, but thought it would be a good place to get any references from experienced people (quite a few people on here also work in a theraputic setting as well) that might help me find something that would be suitable. Just a nudge in the right direction would be great.