The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » If right you win, if wrong you lose... » » Postage and Shipping (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

NJJ
View Profile
Inner circle
6437 Posts

Profile of NJJ
I've been shipping the Three Disk Monte for about six months now and I've had TWELVE orders not received and had to send out new orders.

Since I'm in Australia, shipping is already VERY expensive so I don't want to lump people with extra shipping costs by sending it in other ways.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

http://www.conman.com.au/disks
silverking
View Profile
Inner circle
4574 Posts

Profile of silverking
Perhaps focus on specific trouble areas?
Are there any specific countries that are primarily the ones not receiving the packages?

I've seen internet sellers giving different, and very specific shipping instructions for different countries.......or refusing to ship to some countries completely.

Are you putting any text on the outside of the package that makes it look interesting?..........."The Honest Conman" or something like that........it's been a while since I got mine from you, and I can't recall what was on the package (if anything).

Unfortunately, as soon as you get into any sort of tracked package, the price for shipping seems to double.
NJJ
View Profile
Inner circle
6437 Posts

Profile of NJJ
The box is plain with 'DVD' as the contents for customs.

I think the problem might be with Australia Post as it seems to be all countries.
Octarine Prince
View Profile
Regular user
111 Posts

Profile of Octarine Prince
I would have contacted the postal inspector after the first few. That's just how I am.
Kevin Gardner
View Profile
Regular user
Richboro, PA
177 Posts

Profile of Kevin Gardner
You might want to offer the option of UPS delivery overseas. UPS provides world wide tracking and delivery confirmation.