The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » How to bounce back from self unsatisfactory performance? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

TJs Magic
View Profile
New user
41 Posts

Profile of TJs Magic
I come this evening seeking advice from seasoned child performers or anyone who has some good advice on how to bounce back from a unsatisfactory performance in my opinion. I have been performing for 2 years so I am a novice in this feild but I take my perfomances seriousley and truly want to exacute what I am bringing to the table. That is why I never perform anything exept for my family that I do not feel I have learned well. BUT! today I had the first show I was not proud of, I mean I still had parents request my card and ask for pricing and parents and children that had positive feed back, but it felt so out of sink and if it could go wrong it did go wrong.
Question 1. I had an audiance (3 time repeat customer) for there biggest group yet but the 1st and biggest problem was I have performed in that area about ten times between the school,preschool,and birthdays and 4 children in this group had seen me at least 3 times. Now I keep my show changing, but I can't change everything from one show to the next and today they hammerd me. Everything they had seen which was 2/3 what I had prepared they give out the ending befor I could start the trick which was soooooooo! frustrating this would be my biggest problem. WHAT DO I DO?