The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » How to do Tenkai? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

mattmann101
View Profile
New user
Blackburn, Lancashire (of 4000 holes)
27 Posts

Profile of mattmann101
I spent £30 (about $45) on a magic encyclopedia in a magic shop after being shown the Tenkai Pennies and told it was in this book. After cheking up on the book, only an alternate ending is outlined, not the whole trick.

Are you allowed to show how to do tricks in the Café? I'm just skeptical about spending more money on a book that only shows the latter part of brilliant tricks. (as I am a student and can't afford that!) I've been into magic about 5 years but would like to develop some more dramatic tricks, so if anyone could tell me the name of tricks, or where I could find them, cheers Smile
P T Flea
View Profile
Regular user
Engelfield Green, nr Staines - innit
194 Posts

Profile of P T Flea
That sounds quite annoying.

If you want to develop some more dramatic tricks you should decide whether you prefer learning from books or videos/DVDs

The amount of material out there in book form is huge. There are definitely more 'dramatic tricks' than you could ever learn. If you want to get into some of them then you could look at books such as the "Art of Astonishment", I have heard nothing but good things about them.

You should search the Café. There has been many, many reviews written about this trilogy of books. I have heard of great effects from 'The Classic Magic of Larry Jennings'

If you are intersted in video/DVD then you might want to take a look at the "Easy to Master Card Miracle" series (don't be fooled by the name, I understand there is loads of cool stuff in there) or "The Magic of David Regal" series. I have just got this and it is fantastic.

Search the Café for reviews or visit "The good, the bad, and the garbage" section as there's a lot of material in there.