We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Where to put it all... » » Using Percussion Tables ... ? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

jerome96114
View Profile
New user
71 Posts

Profile of jerome96114
As I am only an amateur magician, and a poor student as well, I was searching for a cheap solution
for a busking and close-up table.

Then I had the idea to use PERCUSSION TABLES. They normally only cost between 30 € and 70 €,
so they are quite cheap compared to the tables usually sold to magicians.

They are quite sturdy, and I only can recommend them. They are available from several brands,
but for the things a magician would use them for most brands are sturdy enough. Even the cheap ones.

Here is the one I use:

Anyone else who uses percussion tables ?
Bob1Dog
View Profile
Inner circle
Wife: It's me or this houseful of
1159 Posts

Profile of Bob1Dog
Not sure what a percussion table is? I'd guess it's a musical term for percussion instrument like a drum or something, and I'd also guess it could be purchased at a music store?

Sorry for my ignorance, but I'm not a musician.
What if the Hokey Pokey really IS what it's all about? Smile

My neighbor rang my doorbell at 2:30 a.m. this morning, can you believe that, 2:30 a.m.!? Lucky for him I was still up playing my drums.
Stanyon
View Profile
Inner circle
Landrum, S.C. by way of Chicago
3405 Posts

Profile of Stanyon
This is the style of table I have used for years. Mine does not have quite the high perimeter edging as yours Jerome. I like the fact that when used for stage the edging on the table keeps props from rolling off, even when using a cloth table cover. For close-up I add an expanded flat top to the table that velcros on, giving me a 2" X 3' working surface. Add to that that the height adjusts quickly and it has proven to be the perfect table for me.
Stanyon

aka Steve Taylor

"Every move a move!"