The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » Finger tips (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
cardguy
View Profile
Inner circle
Queens, New York
1171 Posts

Profile of cardguy
Does anyone here have any experience using "finger tips"? They are basically TT, but made for your other fingers. Pro's and cons?
Frank G. a.k.a. Cardguy
Luis Sirgado
View Profile
New user
Portugal
90 Posts

Profile of Luis Sirgado
Í know that there is other FTs, but I have no experience using them, I basically use TT.

Smile
"One of the greatest accomplishments of magicians in the last century is the ability to take something inherently profound and render it trivial."

-Max Maven-
Daniel J. Ferrara Jr.
View Profile
Regular user
Long Island, New York
182 Posts

Profile of Daniel J. Ferrara Jr.
Never used other FTs, but the sixth finger is pretty cool. Holds much larger loads and fools the people who know about the Tip.
Leo B. Domapias
View Profile
Loyal user
297 Posts

Profile of Leo B. Domapias
I regularly use four FTs to produce four 6" different colored silks. I then turn the 6" silks into a sunburst 18" silk via the blendo method taught by Duanne Laflin in his video Sensational Silk Magic.

The FTs throw off people who know about TT. In fact I'd often tease the audience by wriggling my thumbs to emphasize the fact---and then I proceed to produce four silks one after another.

Ben Benjay
Manila, Philippines
GaryW
View Profile
Veteran user
HSMagic
317 Posts

Profile of GaryW
I use a FT as well; it does misdirect those in the know about TT. The downsize is the load is smaller.
Gary Ailes
Hot Shot Magic
www.hotshotmagic.com
KingStardog
View Profile
Inner circle
2134 Posts

Profile of KingStardog
If I remember right Jim Pace is partial to the FT in some of his work. I own all the FTs but seldom use them in favor of sleights or a one ahead situation.