The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Get a free copy of the 2012 US Magician Salary Survey (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
amakar
View Profile
Loyal user
234 Posts

Profile of amakar
Hi Guys -

In the corporate world, websites like glassdoor.com or monster.com provide salary ranges by profession and location.
For our magic market, there isn't an index or any market research that indicates the average rate for specific magic markets.
My goal is to fix that and provide a resource for magicians.

I put together a short survey that we can use to create a market report for rates across our market segments.
Now before everyone starts worrying about a local competitor stealing their pricing strategy, let me assure you the survey is anonymous.
All responses will be aggregated and summarized.

However, if you wish to receive a copy of the survey results, please enter your email address in the survey.

In the spirit of magicians helping magicians, I think this will be a valuable report.

Please take the survey at:

http://www.coinmagictricksblog.com/salarysurvey

If you have any questions, please let me know!

Andy
Vick
View Profile
Inner circle
It's taken me 10+ years to make
1120 Posts

Profile of Vick
Wow, I'd like to see the results on that survey.

From what I can tell there is a difference on booking fees depending on what you do, how you do it and where you live/perform. You can go to gigmasters and see what some performers charge. I see guys in my markets charging 50% less for the same type show and I see a few with quality stage acts charging more.

Magicians (and people in general) tend to either go a little higher when saying what they earn to look better or a bit lower to throw off the market or not let on to how successful they are.