The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » David DeVal (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Margarette
View Profile
Special user
Memphis area
956 Posts

Profile of Margarette
I just read on the escapology board that David DeVal passed away. I'm not sure when, but the post had the date of May 11. I was never fortunate enough to ever communicate with Mr. DeVal, but his book, "The Escapology Secrets of David DeVal", is in my library, and the current one I am studying. Let's all remember his family in our thoughts and prayers.

Margarette
The only stupid question is the one not asked.
Joe Marotta
View Profile
Special user
Can You Believe I Have
944 Posts

Profile of Joe Marotta
This is truly a sad day. Mr DeVal was such a great performer of escapes, known around the world for his jail cell victories. Like Margarette, I never had the opportunity to meet the man, but only knew him by his books.

If I'm not mistaken, David DeVal was only in his 60s. So young and still had so much to offer the world. We never know when we will have to leave this world. May the passing of this wonderful man remind us all that life is precious, and short. Let us spend our time wisely showing love and kindness to everyone we meet. May it also remind us of our need to be prepared for what lies ahead after we leave this earth and meet our Creator.

With a sad heart,

Joe Marotta
Michael Peterson
View Profile
Inner circle
is where I'm trapped, because of my
4071 Posts

Profile of Michael Peterson
I am sorry to hear this, I have his escapology book in my library also.He will be missed by many.

Smile
Philemon Vanderbeck
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle, WA
4698 Posts

Profile of Philemon Vanderbeck
I recently picked up his "Seventh Key" effect.

He certainly was an excellent craftsman.

Smile
Professor Philemon Vanderbeck
That Creepy Magician
"I use my sixth sense to create the illusion of possessing the other five."