The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » [NEED ADVICE] I just found out I have a lot of Busking Experience - Sort Of! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Magician Shaun
View Profile
Special user
Huntington BCH, CA
924 Posts

Profile of Magician Shaun
I plan to start busking in Atlanta soon. The summer tourist season is starting and there is a push to increase busking in Atlanta in general. There is some organization that is working on this, trying to prove it will increase the general income of the city. While planning my beginning busking routine, I was trying to think of what experience I had that would help. As I read things by jimmytalksalot, and threads in the Café on the subject, I suddenly realized that I had a decent amount of both training and experience busking. You see I used to be “Pitch Man” (read Salesman) for Magic Masters, an overpriced magic shop that is based out of Atlanta. I worked primarily out of their Underground Atlanta location. The store was situated on the sidewalk right next to the food court in Underground Atlanta. A near perfect Pitch, as the people in that area were in no hurry and looking for entertainment.