The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Is there a Doctor in the house? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Jeff J.
View Profile
Special user
Connecticut
787 Posts

Profile of Jeff J.
I broke my neck a couple years ago. I had surgery and was fine. Two days ago I started hearing and feeling my neck crack. Is that a really bad thing? The doctor's office is closed for the holiday. I think I'll survive, but an opinion couldn't hurt. Smile
critter
View Profile
Inner circle
Spokane, WA
2653 Posts

Profile of critter
I'm not a doctor so here's a not-a-doctor thought:
If you have insurance I think you should get it looked at. Maybe a minor emergency clinic or something. Don't take chances with that part of the body or you could end up with somebody having to spoon feed you pudding and Jell-O for the rest of your days. Mmmm... pudding.
"The fool is one who doesn't know what you have just found out."
~Will Rogers
stoneunhinged
View Profile
Inner circle
3067 Posts

Profile of stoneunhinged
Yes, I'm a Doctor. You'll be fine.

A third opinion wouldn't hurt, though.
Jeff J.
View Profile
Special user
Connecticut
787 Posts

Profile of Jeff J.
Quote:
On 2012-07-04 14:38, critter wrote:
I'm not a doctor so here's a not-a-doctor thought:
If you have insurance I think you should get it looked at. Maybe a minor emergency clinic or something. Don't take chances with that part of the body or you could end up with somebody having to spoon feed you pudding and Jell-O for the rest of your days. Mmmm... pudding.

I have insusurance, but I hate seeing doctors.
TomBoleware
View Profile
Inner circle
Hattiesburg, Ms
3174 Posts

Profile of TomBoleware
My doctors license will probably get yanked, but my opinion anyway: Smile

It could be one of many, many things, maybe just the way you slept on it one night. It's happened to me before.