The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » A Book on Master Payne's Cup and Ball Routine? (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4 [Next]
Payne
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle
4571 Posts

Profile of Payne
So would there be a market for this? Is it a different enough from Gazzo's and Vernons to warrant its own manuscript in the first place? Who would buy it and how much would you pay? Or should I bite the digital bullet and just go the DVD route?

Currently I'm working on a book for the Mediaeval\Renaissance performer which details the acts I've been doing for the last thirty years. Should the cups and balls be a chapter in this book or a whole separate document.

Anyone have any suggestions or comments on their poor mans poll?

For those who haven't seen this routine you can watch it here. http://vimeo.com/17200188
"America's Foremost Satirical Magician" -- Jeff McBride.
wsgumby
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of wsgumby
Master, that is one of the most entertaining cups and balls routine I have ever seen. Very funny, and you managed to hold my attention for 16 minutes! Love the patter, love the outfit and I love those beautiful trtaditional cups. I think the routine could stand on its own as a separate book, but I would buy it in whatever form you decide to release it in.
cirrus
View Profile
Inner circle
his minions made
1751 Posts

Profile of cirrus
Master payne,