The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Polly wants a cracker... » » Electric Dove trick (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Kel says poof
View Profile
Regular user
200 Posts

Profile of Kel says poof
Hi! This is not a joke, more of a sad state of affairs really. I have a bird phobia, Ornithophobia it's called, not great when you're performing magic right? What makes this situation even more funny, is I'm 6ft 6 270 pounds and when a little bird comes near me whilst walking down the street, I look like a bit of a goose ducking for cover. Go on...laugh. My 8 year old daughter thinks it's funny too. It's ok.

Anyway, I purchased one of those electric doves thinking I could do something funny with it (I'm a comic) but for the life of me I can't work out what kind've appearing trick I can use for it. It's hard plastic so you can't palm it like my latex one. I'm new to magic and any help, direction or ideas would be awesome.

P.S. If this is in the wrong section let me know and I'll post it over in the Funny section.

Cheers Kel
Kel says poof
View Profile
Regular user
200 Posts

Profile of Kel says poof
I think I can hear crickets chirping.
zaubern
View Profile
Veteran user
Seattle, Wa
335 Posts

Profile of zaubern
Depending on size, it could be produced from a body l**d or using a prop such as a dove pan.
Zaubern Smile
Kel says poof
View Profile
Regular user
200 Posts

Profile of Kel says poof
I'll try to work something out with the dove pan. I have a double load one. I just thought it was a little obvious that's all.
Thanks, Zaubern.
Autumn Morning Star
View Profile
Grammar Hostess
Today, I corrected grammar in
1379 Posts

Profile of Autumn Morning Star